Meet Our Partners

Tony Cipolla

tcipolla@cbmca.com

As a founding partner of CBM, Tony brings a great deal of practical experience to the CBM team. Tony is a graduate of the CICA In-Depth Income Tax course. He specializes in corporate reorganizations related to family businesses. In addition, he has served many professionals in the medical, dental and legal fields. Tony also specializes in consulting clients on business acquisitions, mergers and sales.

Joseph Monachino

jmonachino@cbmca.com

Joe was raised in an active family retail and importing business with a personal understanding of small business needs. After obtaining his CA designation with a national firm, he joined CBM and became a partner. He has continually been involved with local non-profit organizations. Joe is well versed in the needs of medium and small business.

Peter Bartens

pbartens@cbmca.com

Peter specializes in providing a practical and personalized hands-on approach with family-owned businesses in the contracting, property development, medical, dental and financial services sectors. He also enjoys tackling the IT needs of the firm and its clients. 

Vito Sgro

vsgro@cbmca.com

Vito has taxation experience in both public practice and with CRA. He graduated from the CICA In-Depth Income Tax course while employed as an auditor and tax appeals officer with CRA. In addition to taxation, Vito has helped many businesses and non-profit organizations in various matters from preparing business plans to obtaining financing to accounting and audit services.

Sam Cipolla

scipolla@cbmca.com

After obtaining his MBA, Sam joined CBM where he earned his CA and, thereafter, completed the CICA In-Depth Income Tax course. Sam has assisted many medical and dental professionals in incorporating their proprietorships, as well as aided new businesses in getting started. Sam specializes in taxation and advisory services.

Alexander Olivieri

aolivieri@cbmca.com

Proud to be born and raised in the Hamilton area, Alex naturally sought to join with a local firm. As part of CBM, he has been able to realize his goals of servicing clients both large and small with various services. While offering a personal, practical touch, Alex has been involved with incorporating new businesses as well as providing tax planning and assurance services.